AWECC Chair Named Wodonga’s Citizen of the Year

AWECC Chairperson, Ms Rupinder Kaur has been named Wodonga's 'Citizen of the Year' for 2019. Ms Kaur, who arrived in Australia from India in 2007, has been recognised for her tireless efforts in supporting survivors of domestic violence and in her volunteer service to the Wodonga community. Ms Kaur will receive her award at an Australia Day ceremony in Wodonga on 26 January. Rupinder follows former AWECC Chairperson Teju Chouhan, who was honoured with the same award in 2017. AWECC congratulates Rupinder on this well-deserved recognition.